I.L. Motorsport Racing

Racing Following the example of the successful MX-5 racing series in Japan, Usa and England, the MAX5 racing championship (www.max5racing.nl) was founded in 2008 as part of the Dutch DNRT race series. This race series offers a perfect introduction into the world of motor racing. It is one of youngest and fastest growing classes in the DNRT race series.

I.L.Motorsport was involved from the start in 2008 and since 2011 we have three racecars with two permanent drivers and one race car that can be hired by anyone that has a valid circuit racing license.

Only MX-5 NA 1.6 (construction year 1989 – 1993) 115HP are permitted for racing. The minimum weight including driver should not exceed 960 kg. In order to reduce cost and ensure the principle of equal opportunities, only small changes to the cars are permitted. The Dutch regulations comply in great part with the British regulations. This allows drivers to compete in the UK and measure themselves with British drivers and cars competing at circuits such as: Zandvoort, Assen, Zolder, Oschersleben and Spa Franchorchamps.

Requirements for the car:

  • Roll cage
  • Racing seat and racing belt
  • Gaz coilover shocks
  • EBC racing brakepads
  • Max5 airfilter
  • Team Dynamics racing wheels withToyo R1R tires
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Move battery to center of the trunk
  • Remove interior (not the dashboard)

Recommended changes to car:

  • Aluminum radiator
  • Plastic headlight cover with air inlet
  • Race exhaust with race cat (sound volume in accordance with regulations)
  • Shave head

Max5 We at I.L.Motorsport racing can make your motorsport dream come true. We supply the parts and help you to race with your very own racecar. Most of our products are tested by our team during racing and optimized for racing and upgraded whenever possible.

In the Dutch MAX5 series there are also sprint races included next to the semi-endurance races. At semi-endurance races the racers can spend a lot of time on the track. Because multiple sprint races are driven at weekends and at semi-endurance racing a pitstop is mandatory, it is possible to share a car with two or more drivers.

MAX5 allows for affordable racing, close battles and professional motorsports. That is what makes this series so attractive – not only for drivers, but also for spectators. Are you interested or do you have questions? We will gladly answer you at info@ilmotorsport.de


Next to the sponsoring the MAX5 series, I.L.Motorsport also supports the Mazda Endurance Racing Team. More information about the racing schedule and results can be found at: http://www.facebook.com/mazdaendurancechallengers

Your I.L.Motorsport racing team
MX-5 owners, just drive faster

I.L. Motorsport Racing

Racing Nach dem Vorbild der erfolgreichen MX-5-Rennserie in Japan, USA und England wurde 2008 "The MaX5 Racing Championship" (www.max5racing.nl) als Teil der niederländischen Rennserie DNRT gegründet. Diese Rennserie ermöglicht den perfekten Einstieg in den echten Motorsport. Sie ist eine der jüngsten und am schnellsten wachsenden Klassen innerhalb der DNRT.

I.L. Motorsport Racing war von Anfang an dabei. Seit der Saison 2011 werden drei Fahrzeuge mit zwei festen Fahrern und einem Renn-MX-5 gestellt, in den sich jeder einmieten kann, der eine gültige Rundstrecken-Rennlizenz besitzt.

Gefahren wird ausschließlich mit MX-5 NA 1,6 (Baujahr 1990 bis 1993), ca. 115 PS. Das Minimalgewicht des Fahrzeugs inkl. Fahrer darf 960 kg nicht unterschreiten. Um die Kosten zu reduzieren und die Chancengleichheit zu erhöhen, sind nur wenige Änderungen an den Fahrzeugen erlaubt. Das niederländische Reglement entspricht weitestgehend dem der englischen Rennserie. Dadurch ist es auch möglich, an Rennen in England teilzunehmen oder sich mit englischen Fahrern und Autos auf Strecken wie Zandvoort, Assen, Zolder, Oschersleben und Spa Franchorchamps zu messen.

Weitere notwendige Anforderungen an das Auto:

  • Überrollkäfig
  • Rennsitz und Renngurte
  • GAZ-Stoßdämpfer
  • EBC-Rennbremsbeläge
  • MaX5 Offener Luftfilter
  • Team Dynamics Racing Räder mit Toyo R1R Reifen
  • Feuerlöscher
  • Versetzen der Batterie in die Mitte des Kofferraums
  • Entfernen des Interieur (bis auf das Armaturenbrett)

Empfohlene Änderungen am Auto:

  • Alu-Kühler
  • Kunststoffabdeckung für die Scheinwerfer mit Lufteinlass
  • Rennauspuff mit Rennkatalysator (Lautstärke gemäß Reglement)
  • Zylinderkopf glätten

Max5 Wir bei I.L. Motorsport Racing können Ihren Traum vom Motorsport wahr machen. Wir liefern die Produkte und helfen Ihnen, mit Ihrem eigenen MX-5-Rennauto dabei zu sein. Die meisten unserer Produkte wurden von unserem Team schon in zahlreichen Rennen getestet und für den Rennsport optimiert und immer wieder weiterentwickelt.

In der holländischen MaX5-Serie gibt es neben Semi-Langstreckenrennen auch echte Sprint-Rennen. Bei Semi-Langstreckenrennen haben die Fahrer die Gelegenheit, sehr viel Zeit auf der Rennstrecke zu verbringen. Da an einem Rennwochenende mehrere Sprint-Rennen sowie bei Semi-Langstreckenrennen ein Boxenstopp vorgeschrieben sind, bietet es sich an, mit mehreren Fahren einen Rennwagen zu teilen.

MaX-5 steht für bezahlbaren Rennspaß, enge Zweikämpfe und professionellen Motorsport. Das macht diese Serie so attraktiv – nicht nur für Fahrer, sondern auch für Zuschauer!
Haben Sie Interesse oder weitere Fragen? Wir stehen Ihnen gerne unter info@ilmotorsport.de zur Verfügung!


Zusätzlich zu der MAX5 Serie sponsert I.L. Motorsport auch noch das Mazda Endurance Racing Team. Weiter Informationen über Renntermine und Ergebnisse finden sie unter http://www.facebook.com/mazdaendurancechallengers

Ihr I.L. Motorsport Racing Team
MX-5 Fahrer, die schneller sind.